Who are we?


Who are the members of the Central Student Council?
The Central Student Council (CSR) has fourteen members, who are all students, that safeguard the interests of all UvA students for one year. We do this by working on important and at first sight not so important, stuff that affects the students of the UvA. A couple of examples are big topics such as the housing of the UvA and the internationalisation, but also smaller subjects such as the opening hours of the University Library and the price of a cup of coffee. Seven of the fourteen students are chosen directly, while the other seven members are delegates from the seven Faculty Student Councils (FSR).